Teens Turning Green Blog

Back to School: Shower Edition

Whether you spend your shower time singing or in deep thought, we’ve all got our own routine. What’s at the core of my routine? Organic, fair-trade and most importantly effective hair care, body, and face wash products are my essentials. Acure Organics keeps my hair clean, soft and under control and the rest of me clean and fresh!

Acure products are free of gluten, synthetic fragrances, preservatives, parabens, sulfates, phthalates, petrochemicals, or animal byproducts. So, what ingredients are in these sustainable shower staples? Ethical, plant and food based elements that feed your hair and your soul. What’s more? It’s all wrapped up in recycled, 100% biodegradable packaging!

SONY DSC

I use the shampoo and conditioner two or three times a week when I wash my hair. In between, I use a glob of Cell Stimulating Body Wash (which smells like the most delicious almond dessert!) Between that and the crisp freshness of the Acure Pure Mint line, there are no products I’d rather smell like! Acure Cleansing Gel Facial Cleanser is daily necessity for me but I like to give my face some extra attention in the shower with that and the Brightening Facial Scrub.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SONY DSC

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now that you know have my shower essentials, give them a try next time your stocking up, or let me know what your routine looks like!

Change the World. Please, and Thank You!      – Jenna xx

This entry was published on September 2, 2014 at 12:49 pm and is filed under Re-beaut, Wear. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

